Considering a Strategy Addition

I am considering adding a sell rule to my strategy:

That is when price gets to a strong point of resistance and also exhibits a reversal candle, I may sell depending on the speed of the run-up and the volume involved. If I decide not to sell that day, I will watch the volume in the coming down days. If the volume exceeds the prior up day/days. I will strongly consider locking in profits and getting back in later.

ex: INO on 4/28/16, could have sold on the 28th or the 29th on the increased volume and saved myself another 9% of gains erased.

Leave a Reply

