Strategy change for the short term?

On May 31st, the oniel disciples talked about their current strategy of taking quicker profits in this current market. Taking profits when you have them and using tight stops. Should I employ this strategy for now as well?

Currently, many of my stocks have moved up as I’ve purchased them coming out of bases and after pocket pivots or gap-ups. And they’re almost all sound stocks with record revenues and the like.

And I could have taken profits in my last round of gains on SWN glncy cray ino oclr, etc and locked in much better gains. Instead I decided to wait for retests of longer term moving averages. 

In that case I would have made more. But…. Is it worth missing out on the next big bull run? That is still up for debate.

Leave a Reply

