**Mental laziness?

After a session of breath meditation and focusing which centered on my resistance of feelings, I had a realization. And it was that my mental habit could be limiting the way I all with the world and my problem solving abilities.

My habit is this: when I’m thinking about one idea, and my mind shoots out an idea that counters or seemingly conflicts with the original, my mind sort of shuts down. The ideas sort of “cancel” each other out and I just stop thinking about the topic completely.

Maybe what I should be doing is holding both ideas in awareness or writing them down and pondering them a little bit further. In other words, to reduce my mental laziness, and improve my mental sharpness and work ethic instead by breaking the habit of dropping these conflicts of thoughts so easily, and working on moment by moment discernment and knowing.

Leave a Reply

